What They Wish To Do

The kiddos are on spring break until the 9th. I asked them to write the things that they would like to do while on the break so that we were not watching tv all day, every day. This is what they came up with.

Joseph

  • Have a sleepover.
  • Play Clue.
  • Play the Xbox.
  • Play the Wii.
  • Go to Kangarooz.
  • Play Yahtzee.
  • Go to the park.
  • Play on the computer.
  • Play on the iPod.
  • Play on your phone.
  • Play Candy Land.
  • Play kickball.

Amaya

  • Play pin the tail on the donkey.
  • Have a pretend sleepover.
  • Play ring around the rosy at the beach.
  • Get a baby.
  • Go to the park.
  • Have a tea party at the beach.
  • Celebrate Joseph’s birthday.

Tressa

  • Pin the tail on the donkey.
  • Have a pretend sleepover.
  • Have a great big party.
  • Hang out with just the girls.
  • Go to Nana and Papa’s.
  • Build a fort and have a club.
  • Have a dance party.
  • Go to the beach.
  • Play outside.

So we’ve got lots to do!

We have already done a few things and they have had a day at the park with just daddy and they loved it! I’m pretty sure they’re getting sick and tired of each other already. They have fought nonstop for the last two days. Every day somebody is the meanest brother or sister ever and they will not be friends with each other anymore. Five minutes later, they never ever said that. Lol There have been a lot of time outs and talks about what is nice and good behavior and explaining that just because it’s spring break doesn’t mean your teeth do not have to be brushed and chores don’t have to be done. They aren’t too fond of those rules!

Side story!

Yesterday Amaya walked into the bathroom while I was taking my OPK and asked what I was doing and what I was dipping my “stick” into. I told her that I was dipping it into my pee and she got all kinds of grossed out. Lol THEN came the questions… How did you get your pee in the cup? Does it smell like pee even if it’s not in the toilet? Why do you dip the stick in? What are those lines? It was too funny. I then told her I was testing to see when my egg would be ready for baby making and she lit up! She said, “Oh cool! I hope we get a baby tomorrow because I can mark that off my list! Yay!”

These children are too much!

Happy spring break everyone! Wish us luck in keeping sane until Tuesday when the kiddos are back in school and of course good luck for our TTCing!

Leave a Reply

