Summer Bucket List: Play In The Rain

We actually got some rain and we almost missed the chance to play in it because we had all just  sat down for breakfast and I was being ‘that mom‘. The kiddos asked if they could go play in it, and I said “after breakfast”. Then the rain stopped! I was so angry. Then 20 minutes later it started to rain again. The kiddos almost missed it again because I told them to “get in play clothes first.” Then I was pissed at myself for that. About an hour later it rained again, and I wanted them to enjoy it while it was good. We told them to just run out there. They had lots of fun. And then Joseph and Tressa started splashing one another with mud. 🙂

IMG_1340

IMG_1344

IMG_1345

IMG_1349

IMG_1356

IMG_1363

IMG_1365

hmamblogsigflip

Leave a Reply

